New Song Academy Teachers

Nicole Ahern
Kindergarten Teacher

NMAhern@bcps.k12.md.us

Taneka Sleeger
Pre-Kindergarten Teacher

tsleeger@bcps.k12.md.us

Alana Smith
1st Grade Teacher

asmith@bcps.k12.md.us

Jennie Wiggins
Pre-Kindergarten Aid

JCWiggins@bcps.k12.md.us

Grant King
2nd Grade Teacher (Math/Science)

gmking@bcps.k12.md.us

Yarah Yaala
3rd – 5th Grade Teacher (Literacy and Science)

SDPatterson@bcps.k12.md.us

Rachel Popp
3rd-5th Grade Teacher (Math and Social Studies)

RPPopp@bcps.k12.md.us

Hannah Ward
3rd Grade Teacher (LA/Social Studies)

heward@bcps.k12.md.us

 
Family School Organization

Hope Crosby
President of the Family School Organization

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jeffrey Byerly
Physical Education Teacher

JByerly@bcps.k12.md.us

Tierra Snyder Diggs
Social Worker

TSydnor@bcps.k12.md.us

Doug Fireside
School Principal

dlfireside@bcps.k12.md.us

Scott Hopewell
Education Associate

shopewell@bcps.k12.md.us

Paula Huggins
MS Math Teacher

padahu2005@gmail.com

Shermia Jackson
MS Science/Health and Intervention

SoJackson@bcps.k12.md.us

Lamar Johnson
Robotics and Technology Teacher

ljohnson@bcps.k12.md.us

 

 

Emily Maunz-Marcus
MS Language Arts Teacher

emaunz@newsongclc.org

Sara McCallum
Intervention Teacher

SMcCallum@bcps.k12.md.us

Jeremy Norris
Music Teacher

JWNorris@bcps.k12.md.us

LaRhonda Parker
School Health Aide

LParker@bcps.k12.md.us

Sean Stevenson
Physical Education Teacher

sstevenson@newsongclc.org

Louise Sutherland
Reading Specialist

lsutherland@newsongclc.org

Colin Sullivan
MS Social Studies/Spanish and Intervention

ccsullivan@bcps.k12.md.us

Claire Torrefranca
Special Education Teacher

CTorrefranca@bcps.k12.md.us

 

Students

After School programs

Faculty

Years Established

Get In Touch

Location: 1530 Presstman St. , Baltimore 21217

Telephone: 410-728-2091

 Fax: 410-728-0829

Email: info@newsongclc.org

School Hours: M-F: 8am - 3pm

baltimore.infinitecampus.org – Parents and students can check their grades

classdojo.com - Communicate with your child’s teachers and get important announcements about New Song