New Song Academy Teachers

Doug Fireside
School Principal

dlfireside@bcps.k12.md.us

Alana Smith                              Kindergarten teacher

asmith@bcps.k12.md.us

Marlayna Davis                        Kindergarten Aid

Taneka Sleeger
Pre-Kindergarten Teacher

tsleeger@bcps.k12.md.us

Nicole Ahern
1st Grade Teacher

Nmahern@bcps.k12.md.us

Alana Smith
1st Grade Teacher

asmith@bcps.k12.md.us

Tra’shel Cokely                                           1st Grade Aid

Jennie Wiggins
Pre-Kindergarten Aid

JCWiggins@bcps.k12.md.us

Alohaa Fuller-Chen                                    2nd Grade Teacher

Maya Johnson                                          2nd  Grade Aid

Yarah Yaala
3rd – 5th Grade Teacher (Literacy and Science)

Justin Warren                                            3rd  Grade Aid

SDPatterson@bcps.k12.md.us

Rachel Popp
3rd-5th Grade Teacher (Math and Social Studies)

RPPopp@bcps.k12.md.us

Hannah Ward
3rd Grade Teacher (LA/Social Studies)

heward@bcps.k12.md.us

Nikya Childs                                                  4th and 5th Grade Aid

Kyle Knight                                            Middle School Aid

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Emily Maunz-Marcus
MS Language Arts Teacher

emaunz@newsongclc.org

Sara McCallum
Intervention Teacher

SMcCallum@bcps.k12.md.us

Claire Torrefranca
Special Education Teacher

CTorrefranca@bcps.k12.md.us

Dominique Romain                            Middle School Special Education Teacher

 

Jeremy Norris
Music Teacher

JWNorris@bcps.k12.md.us

Ireneo Rios                                                    IEP Chair

Tierra Snyder Diggs
Social Worker

TSydnor@bcps.k12.md.us

 

Shermia Jackson
MS Science/Health and Intervention

SoJackson@bcps.k12.md.us

Lamont Johnson
Robotics and Technology Teacher

ljohnson@bcps.k12.md.us

Jeffrey Byerly
Physical Education Teacher

JByerly@bcps.k12.md.us

Richard McCarter                              Physical Education Teacher/Basketball Coach

 

LaRhonda Parker
School Health Aide

LParker@bcps.k12.md.us

Louise Sutherland
Reading Specialist

lsutherland@newsongclc.org

Mary Lee Williams                            Student Support

Des’mon Simons                                Teacher Support

Katrina Davis                                        School Secretary

Family School Organization

Hope Crosby
President of the Family School Organization

Students

After School programs

Faculty

Years Established

Get In Touch

Location: 1530 Presstman St. , Baltimore 21217

Telephone: 410-728-2091

 Fax: 410-728-0829

Email: info@newsongclc.org

School Hours: M-F: 8am - 3pm

baltimore.infinitecampus.org – Parents and students can check their grades

classdojo.com - Communicate with your child’s teachers and get important announcements about New Song